Havdalah Club Series

  • Saturday, September 14, 2019
  • (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020
  • (PDT)
  • 10 sessions
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PDT)
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PDT)
  • Saturday, November 23, 2019, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PST)
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PST)
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PST)
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PST)
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PDT)
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PDT)
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PDT)
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020, 5:00 PM 7:00 PM (PDT)
  • Participants' homes

Registration


Register

Havdalah Club is a once a month, Saturday evening program for children in grades 3, 4 and 5. The goals of this program are: to help children develop critical thinking skills in a Jewish context, to teach kids how to grapple with life's questions and problems using Jewish texts and values, and to provide a fun environment in which to meet other Jewish kids.

A note about the Series registration option:
We encourage families to register for the series (rather than individual sessions) as ongoing participation helps build a sense of community among this cohort. As series participants, we assume that your child will attend each session, unless you tell us otherwise. Please email Maxine Alloway if your child will not be attending the upcoming session. 

Location: 
In order to provide an intimate environment, hosting responsibility will rotate to different kids' homes.  You will have the opportunity to host, if you'd like to.